COBOL - Endevor - Remove User Signout - www.cadcobol.com.br



Desenvolvido por DORNELLES Carlos Alberto - Analista de Sistemas - Brasília DF. - cad_cobol@hotmail.com

COBOL - Endevor - Remove User Signout

Removing the User Signout Using the Signin Elements Action

To remove the signout user ID associated with an element, you use the Signin Elements action (available in foreground, batch, and in packages).
SIGNIN is only available for systems where signin and signout is in effect.

This section contains information for performing this development task in the foreground only.

Note: For more information about how to perform this element action in batch, see the SCL Reference Guide.
For more information about how to perform this element action using packages, see the Packages Guide.
The Add, Move, Generate, and Signin actions can be performed from the Quick-Edit Option panel, if the CA Endevor SCM Quick Edit option is enabled at your site.
For more information about Quick-Edit, see the Quick Edit Option User Guide.

How Removing the User Signout Works

When you remove the signout user ID associated with an element using the Signin Elements action, the product performs the following actions and causes these effects:

  • Determines whether the element is signed out to you.
    If the element is signed out to someone else, you must set the OVERRIDE SIGNOUT option to Y to sign in the element.

    Note: Your site administrator must set up permissions for you to use the OVERRIDE SIGNOUT option.

  • Updates the Master Control File (MCF) for the element by removing the current signout (that is, the user ID associated with the last RETRIEVE action).

Note: When you sign in an element, you can assign the element to another person using the SIGNOUT TO option.

How Removing the User Signout Affects CCIDs and Comments

When you remove the signout user ID associated with an element, the product clears the Retrieve CCID/Comment for the element.

How Removing the User Signout Affects the Signout ID

Note: You cannot sign in an element unless it is already signed out to you, unless you set the OVERRIDE SIGNOUT option to Y.

Your site administrator can enable a signout capability on a system-by-system basis.
When you remove the signout user ID associated with an element using the Signin Elements action, the product performs the following actions and causes these effects:

  • Clears the SIGNOUT ID field at the stage at which the signin is being performed, unless you also specify a user ID in the SIGNOUT TO field.
  • If you specify a user ID in the SIGNOUT TO field, the product sets the SIGNOUT ID at the stage at which the action is being performed to the user ID specified in the action.

Remove the User Signout

If an element is currently signed out to your user ID, you can sign in the element, which removes the signout ID associated with the element.
In addition, after the element is signed in, you can sign out the element to a different user ID.
If your site administrator has set up authorization for you, you can sign in an element that is not signed out to you.

To remove the user signout

If an element is currently signed out to your user ID, you can sign in the element, which removes the signout ID associated with the element.
In addition, after the element is signed in, you can sign out the element to a different user ID.
If your site administrator has set up authorization for you, you can sign in an element that is not signed out to you.

Follow the below steps to remove user signout in endevor.

  1. Start the product using the instructions provided by your site administrator.

    The Primary Options panel appears.

  2. Enter 2 (Foreground) and press Enter.

    The Foreground Options menu appears.

  3. Enter 8 (Signin) and press Enter.

    The Signin Elements panel appears.

    Note: For more information about a field or option on the panel, press PF1.

  4. Specify the element you want to sign in and enter the additional information for the action.
    Enter SI in the Option field, and press Enter.The following actions are optional:

    Override Signout

    Specifies whether element signin is allowed when the element is not currently signed out to you. Acceptable values are:

    Y – Sign in the element even if it is not currently signed out to you.Your site administrator must set up permission for you to use to specify Y.

    N – Default. Do not allow the SIGNIN action unless the element is already signed out to you.

    Signout To

    Specifies the user ID that the element will be signed out to after it is signed in.

  5. (Optional) If the System Selection List, Subsystem Selection List, and Element Selection List appears, enter S to the left of the system, subsystem, and element you want to signin.

    The element is signed in. If you entered a user ID in the Signout To field, the element is signed out to that user ID.


© Copyright CA Technologies.